Issues of Scotland’s Constitution

0 Comment

There are eleven Cabinet posts, each held by a Minister, which have been created by the government and are not constitutionally mandated. They include but are not limited to the Minister of Finance, Taxation, National Defense, Welfare, Medical Care, Industry, Agriculture, Environment, State, Education, and Silly Walks.

The Head Committee is that part of the executive branch of government that carries out formal acts. It is made up of an Executive Council, which meets regularly to make any Orders in Council that is required to give effect to the Government decisions. Its members are appointed by the Prime Minister and serve at his/her pleasure.
The Prime Minister is responsible for conducting all affairs of the state including acting as Chief of the National Militia. Members of the Militia are conscripted in accordance with the Mandatory Militia Service Act, which requires that every person over the age of 18 years serve two years in either of the Military Branches or in some branch of public service. There is no prohibition on women serving their public duty in the active militia.

The Scotland National Guard consists of member of the militia who have voluntarily enlisted and who, upon original enlistment, are organized, armed, equipped, and federally recognized according to the laws of Scotland. and commissioned officers and warrant officers who are citizens of Scotland, having the qualifications prescribed by federal law and regulations, and who are appointed and commissioned or warranted by the Head Committee. Former members of the Regular Army, Navy or Marine Corps under 64 years of age may enlist in the Scotland Militia. The Scotland Naval Militia consists of units authorized by the Head Committee, organized, equipped, trained, and administered as prescribed by state and federal law and regulation, and manned by personnel who are members of Scotland Naval Reserve or the Scotland Marine Corps&nbsp.Reserve and enlisted, appointed, commissioned, or warranted under the laws and regulations of Scotland.